ADA PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES February 22, 2021 – 9:00 A.M.

The Ada Public Library Board of Trustees met in regular session on Monday, February 22, 2021 at 9:03 a.m.

Roll Call: Erin Chrissobolis, present; Connie Fleming present; Steve Johnson, absent; Jamie Wills, absent; Noah Ristau, present; Bethany Spieth, present; and Ann Donnelly Hamilton, absent.

The minutes of the January 25, 2021 Regular Monthly Meeting were approved by the Board as previously distributed.

FISCAL OFFICER REPORTS:

- A. The Fiscal Officer presented the Financial Report which includes a Receipts report, Payment Report, Income Statement, and Bank Reconciliation (see attachment A).
- B. Additionally, the Fiscal Offer reported the PLF revenue for January as \$19,455.58 from Hardin County and \$889.24 from Hancock County.

After discussion, Connie Fleming moved, seconded by Erin Chrissobolis to accept the fiscal officer's reports. Roll call: All yea. Motion carried.

CORRESPONDENCE: none.

DIRECTOR'S REPORT from Rhett Grant (see attachment B).

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

Steve Johnson (absent) – Chairperson—Building & Grounds. Erin noted that several cars have been parking in the library parking lot overnight, which has created a problem with snow plowing. The Board discussed putting notes on the cars, notifying landlords, and towing cars, if needed.

Connie Fleming – Chairperson—Audit/Finance/Investment. Connie commented that she had spoken to the Hardin County Auditor about the levy renewal that will be on the November ballot. She noted that the Hardin County Auditor, Mike Bacon, will meet with the Ada Public Library Board of Trustees on March 15, 2021. The Board will vote on a resolution requesting the Hardin County Auditor to certify the current tax valuation of the Ada Public Library as well as a resolution requesting the Ada Exempted School District to approve the renewal of a 5-year one mill tax levy for current expenses to be placed on the November 2, 2021, ballot.

Jamie Wills (absent) – Chairperson – Publicity-Library Relations/Services (includes Employee Recognition). Nothing to report.

Rhett Grant & Nancy Stauffer – Chairpersons – Records Commission. Nothing to report.

Noah Ristau– Chairperson - Personnel Committee (includes legislation). Nothing to report.

At 9:22 a.m., Bethany Spieth, declared the meeting adjourned.

President

Jamie R Mills Secretary